Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Resources for Staff: Home

Work Related Resources

The library provides access to the Chronicle of Higher Education for all CIA staff.  The Chronicle is published every weekday and is the top destination for news, advice, and jobs for people in academe.

Use your CIA email address to create an account for off campus access. 


The library provides access to approximately 67,000 full-text magazines and journals through our databases, providing coverage for every aspect of work at CIA. 


To reserve meeting rooms or schedule a meeting with a librarian please visit the Library's scheduling page.


The library is also an Ohiolink and SearchOhio member. We can have items sent to our library from more than a hundred other Ohio libraries. Save yourself a trip to the public library and pick up your items here!

A to Z Database List

What is the A to Z Database List?

What is the A to Z Database List? 

The library's A to Z Database List is an alphabetized list of all of the databases and electronic resources we provide access to at CIA. 

You can filter results by subject, by database type, or vendors. You also can search for a keyword along the top. For example, if you are interested in resources with newspaper coverage, you can search "news" and you'll get a list of resources that include newspapers.

Filtering by subject is probably the best way to find what resources we have to support research in a specific discipline. Please note that many resources cover a wide array of topics and are listed in larger categories like "multidisciplinary" or "humanities." Be sure to check those as well!

If you are interested in ebooks or digital image collections, please limit your search by the appropriate database type.

Off campus access will require you to log into the library's proxy server. This is easy to do and will give you full access to all of our resources. If you see the login prompt pictured below, simply enter your CIA username and password. It is the same information that you use to log into myCIA.

Our A to Z Database List includes all of the unique resources we subscribe to as well as all of the Ohiolink resources. Please use our A to Z Database List as it is more comprehensive than Ohiolink's.

 

Learning and Hobbies

Transparent Language (and KidSpeak)


Hobbies & Crafts Resource Center


Home Improvement Reference Center


Chilton Library

Health Information

Consumer Health Complete 


Health Source - Consumer Edition


AHFS Consumer Medication Information

Streaming Video

Academic Video Online


Films on Demand


Films on Demand - World Cinema Collection


Feature Films for Education

Kid Stuff

Several K-12 Research Resources

Contact the CIA Library