Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Explore a vast collection of US and international statistics in Data Planet Statistical Datasets. With this dynamic tool, you can scan and search the contents of billions of datasets, compare and contrast variables of interest, and create customized views in tables, maps, rankings, and charts. Views also include descriptive summaries of the datasets and data sources. Datasets cover a wide range of subjects including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, energy resources and industries, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations.
New
Navigate the vast collection of US and international statistics available in the Data Planet repository using the simple search interface of Data Planet Statistical Ready Reference. Search results are viewed as DataSheets, which include a trend, chart, map, or ranking, complete with descriptions of the dataset and data source. From the DataSheet, users can link directly into the Data Planet Statistical Datasets platform to fully explore the dataset, create customized charts, and compare and contrast multiple variables of interest. The datasets cover a wide range of subjects - including business, finance, banking, economics, sociology, political science, demography, agriculture, education, international studies, criminal justice, housing and construction, labor and employment, and more. Sources include public, private/commercial, and nongovernmental organizations.
Trial
This collection contains hundreds of full-length feature films for educational instructional purposes. Brought to you in partnership with Global Eagle, this outstanding collection focuses on both current and hard-to-find titles, including dramas, literary adaptations, blockbusters, classics, science fiction, environmental titles, foreign films, social issues, animation studies, Academy Award® winners, and more. Public performance rights are NOT included in these films; however, films may be shown to a class or watched independently.
Trial
This unique collection includes the best of the silent era, groundbreaking international directors, masterpieces from the mid-20th century, and contemporary films from around the world, including Africa, Asia, Europe, Latin America, the Caribbean, the Middle East, and North America. The collection shines a light on the history of cinema while also providing a glimpse into the cultures and issues of countries worldwide—making it useful beyond film studies departments by bringing value to programs in area studies, political science, history, world languages, and more.
New
Video textbooks for introductory courses that can serve as effective primary or supplementary teaching resources. Key concepts are brought to life through high-impact animations and scientist-in-action videos of experiments conducted in laboratory settings.
New
Key concepts are brought to life through high-impact animations and scientist-in-action videos of experiments conducted in laboratory settings. Video textbooks for introductory courses that can serve as effective primary or supplementary teaching resources.
New
Key concepts are brought to life through high-impact animations and scientist-in-action videos of experiments conducted in laboratory settings. Video textbooks for introductory courses that can serve as effective primary or supplementary teaching resources.
New
Curriculum-focused video resources that support teaching and learning of commonly taught introductory labs. Videos have step-by-step instructions for each lab experiment to illustrate lab preparations for instructors, key theoretical concepts, and a protocol for students.
New
Curriculum-focused video resources that support teaching and learning of commonly taught introductory labs. Videos have step-by-step instructions for each lab experiment to illustrate lab preparations for instructors, key theoretical concepts, and a protocol for students.
New
**FILMS ARE ADDED BY INSTRUCTOR REQUEST FOR CURRENT CLASSES ONLY** Kanopy contains films which CIA Library has licensed for use by authorized CIA users. Public performance rights are NOT included in all Kanopy Films; however, films may be shown to a class or watched independently.
New
Access the complete collection of more than 3,000 eBooks from MIT Press. Subject areas covered include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences. E-books are DRM-free, downloadable as chapter PDFs, with no simultaneous user limit.
New
The Qualitative Data Repository (QDR) is a dedicated archive for storing and sharing digital data (and accompanying documentation) generated or collected through qualitative and multi-method research in the social sciences. QDR provides search tools to facilitate the discovery of data, and also serves as a portal to material beyond its own holdings, with links to U.S. and international archives. The repository's initial emphasis is on political science. QDR is funded by the National Science Foundation, and hosted by the Center for Qualitative and Multi-Method Inquiry, a unit of the Maxwell School of Citizenship and Public Affairs at Syracuse University.
New
A robust digital collection of business cases providing faculty, students and researchers with unlimited access to thousands of authoritative cases from over 100 countries. Featuring both SAGE Original Cases and cases from twenty global content partners, the collection spans a wide range business and management disciplines from leadership and entrepreneurship, to family business and women in leadership. The platform allows for easy browsing, downloads, and sharing, and most cases include teaching notes and discussion questions to ensure effective classroom use.
New
**FILMS ARE ADDED BY INSTRUCTOR REQUEST FOR CURRENT CLASSES ONLY** Swank contains films which CIA Library has licensed for use by authorized CIA users. Public performance rights are NOT included in all Swank Films; however, films may be shown to a class or watched independently.
New
The What Works Clearinghouse (WWC) reviews the existing research on different programs, products, practices, and policies in education. Their goal is to provide educators with the information they need to make evidence-based decisions. We focus on the results from high-quality research to answer the question “What works in education?”
New
The Cochrane Library includes the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL), and Cochrane Clinical Answers. It can be searched for a particular topic or disease and will return results on clinical trials, reviews, methods, studies, and clinical answers, and is suited for use as supplemental course materials at the undergraduate and graduate levels, for technology assessments and economic evaluations.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...