Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Library Service Updates: Home

What's new for Fall 2022

New Resource - Access World News Research Collection

 

Access World News promo

 

The library now provides all CIA community members with access to Access World News Research Collection. Access World News Research Collection includes an unprecedented combination of full-text international, national, regional, and local news from more than 12,000 sources from over 200 countries. Our subscription includes same day access to the Plain Dealer, the Akron Beacon Journal, and many others. Available remotely 24/7 on any device.
 

New Resources - Flipster & Interaction of Color: Complete Digital Edition

 

 

Flipster logo

Fipster covers

The library now provides access to Flipster, a next-generation digital magazine site that makes it easy for you to read your favorite magazines on your computer or mobile device. 


 

Interaction of Color Logo

The library also now has access to the brand new Interaction of Color Complete Edition website. The Interaction of Color Complete Digital Edition website is packed with elegant and innovative features that help you understand the book’s fundamental concepts, study the plates, and experiment with their own designs. The website offers an entirely new way for people to experience Josef Albers's original masterwork. For more information, visit this page.

Please note that you need to create an account using your CIA email address to access the Interaction of Color site.

Need your library account number? Click here and we'll get back to you ASAP

Follow us on Instagram @ciagundlibrary

Chat with Us!

Chat with CIA library staff!

Message directly with a library staff member for quick reference help.

 
 

Want to know when we'll be online today? Check out our hours below. Have a question outside of these hours? When we are offline, you can use the chat button to submit a question form. We'll reply during open hours.

Contact the CIA Library

LIBRARY ACCESS

Visitors are now permitted in the Jessica R. Gund Memorial Library during our open hours. 

Anyone who is not a current CIA student or employee must sign in at the circulation desk with a library staff member before using the library.


CIA Gund Library adheres to the COVID policies and protocols set forth by the Institute. For more information, please visit cia.edu/covid.